top of page
  • Writer's pictureJumble Podcast

life after college: bonus episode

Updated: Aug 17, 2023

July 16, 2023


episode description

Sometimes all you need is a good song to cope with the fact that you are unemployed.

transcript


In the last episode, I talked a little bit about my experience with life after college, specifically directly after college.


It's been like about a month and a half since I've been out of college. I feel like I am qualified to talk about this now.

And it's pretty rough guys... It's real rough. But it's okay.


I have a song for you that when I listened to it right after college, I was like, how dare you say exactly what I'm going through right now. Like that's really crazy.


And there's one line specifically at the beginning of the song where it says she has no idea what she's doing in college, that major that she majored in don't make no money, but she won't drop out, her parents will look at her funny.


I was like, oh, my major doesn't make any money. I was like, how could you say that? That was a little bit too close to home. Anyway yeah, so the song is All Falls Down by Kanye West. It's a bop. It's a banger, I fear.


I just think it talks a lot about what I talked about in the last episode where you compare yourself to other people and you kind of like, feel less than because you might not be at the spot that they are at in life.


Or where you see them at in life. It might not even be really true, but you are seeing a person, like you're perceiving them as a person who like, has more than what you have or they have what you wish you had in this moment. And there's this line in the song that says, but the people highest up got the lowest self-esteem. The prettiest people do the ugliest things for the road to riches and diamond rings.


So everything is not what it seems. Everything is not what it seems. And honestly, that's, that's the main reason why I picked this song because it reminds me that everything is not what it seems.


Anyway without further ado, here is All Falls Down by Kanye West.

3 views

Recent Posts

See All

I'm sick of following the rules: bonus episode

September 3, 2023 transcript In the last episode I talked about being sick and tired of following the rules and I'm not talking about like conventional rules. Like I'm not talking about the law— defi

all my plants are dying: bonus episode

October 29, 2023 transcript So, I'm recording today's episode outside, just for a change of pace. We're gonna try again. We'll see how this one turns out. Cause I recorded— What was it? September's

bottom of page