top of page
  • Writer's pictureJumble Podcast

all my plants are dying: bonus episode

October 29, 2023



episode description

I'm trying my best not to kill my plants, I pinky promise.


transcript


So, I'm recording today's episode outside, just for a change of pace. We're gonna try again. We'll see how this one turns out.


Cause I recorded— What was it? September's anthem outside and it did not come out good, but we've changed some things, we're trying some new things.


In the last episode, I talked about how all of my plants are literally dying before my eyes, and I made some very intellectual metaphor about how when my plants are struggling, it's a reflection of my own struggles, and then how it takes a minute for them to recover.

Just because I start to get a better handle on my life doesn't mean that my plants immediately go back to flourishing and being green. It takes some time for them to recover from the trauma, from the neglect of not being watered while I was a little bit struggling.


I'm not at a low point in life, but I'm also not thriving.


And then I wrapped up that metaphor by saying I need to give myself that same grace that I give my plants when they're recovering. Because if I can give my plants grace to recover, give them time to come back to their state of flourishing, I should be able to do the same thing to myself. I should be able to give myself the same amount of grace.


But sometimes I feel like, okay, when I'm going through a hard time and then I get out of said hard time it feels like I should immediately go back to flourishing to conquering the world, you know, getting everything done on my to-do list. But that's just not how it works. That's just not how it works.


Anyway, I will spare you the rest of the plane and car noises and just get to this episode's song. It's a song that I water my plants to, it's kind of a vibey, relaxing song that I like to play when I'm watering my plants.


I think the lyrics are actually kind of depressing, but it's a good song and I like to listen to it.


Honestly, it brings me a sense of peace, so I figured it would be the perfect song to use for this episode. So without further ado, here is Hasta Que by Tatiana Hazel.

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

I'm sick of following the rules: bonus episode

September 3, 2023 transcript In the last episode I talked about being sick and tired of following the rules and I'm not talking about like conventional rules. Like I'm not talking about the law— defi

bottom of page